​The Naperville Garden Club awards scholarships to college and vocational students with majors reflecting the interests of the club. Our recipients for the 2017 school year are pursuing degrees in Biology, Geological Science, Horticulture and Landscape Management, Natural Resources and Environmental Science and Landscape Architecture.

Scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement, commitment to career, extra curricular activities and financial need.  

Scholarship funds are determined in April and are dependent on the success of the club’s major fundraiser, the Cup of Cheer™ House Walk, Holiday Market and Tea, held the first Thursday and Friday each December.

Applicants must be U.S. citizens and preference is given to students residing within School Districts 203 or 204. Scholarships are renewable on a yearly basis, provided the student reapplies and continues to meet the standards of the scholarship program.

Completed applications and all supporting materials are due April 1 to the scholarship chair. Applicants will be notified by e-mail by May 1. Applications are available on our  

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Jonathan Buettner - Illinois State University, Horticulture and Landscape Management
Cory Burkwald - Michigan Technological University, Geological Science
Nicholas Bushelle - University of Illinois, Natural Resources Environmental Science
Lily Neppl - Purdue University, Landscape Architecture
William Provost - Iowa State University, Biosystems Engineering
Abigail Scifers - Northern Illinois University, Geology
Kelly Shugh - Clemson University, Environmental and Natural Resources
L. Ashley Yu - University of Illinois, Agricultural and Consumer Economics
Kirby Miller - Naperville Central College, Biology

 Naperville Garden Club